Services Plugins FAQs

Google Calendar API Calls (video course)

Hello,

So I have tried and partially successfully executed API calls with the Google Calendar plugin. I have followed the video course step by step and have been able to witness the appropriate result to some extent.

I have made it to video 6 up until actually booking with the ‘current page user’. however, in attempting this, I received an error message about the time format being invalid. I couldn’t recreate the error message because I ran into another issue, which has been the case many times in following the course, my URI redirects are “invalid”. However, they never changed. I’m not very tech savvy, so I need help understanding what I doing wrong. here are some screen shots of what I think needs to be seen.

This is a list of my URI redirects. Initially the last two weren’t there. But I added them after receiving the ‘error’ message earlier in creating the call and it seemed to have worked.

17%20PM

This is the ‘error’ message of invalid URI redirects. As you can, at least I think, this URI is in my list of URI redirects.

This is a screenshot of the information instructed by the video for the use case.

Here’s the JSON object

22%20PM

Also, please explain what this means.

16%20PM 38%20PM

again. I was partially successful with the first half of the course, but then I regress. I was under the impression that having the ‘offline’ token access box checked will allow for unlimited token retrievals.

please help.

I also did a screen recording of what I’m experiencing but I’m not sure of how to share it.

@Dumitru I sent you the screen recording via email of what I’m experiencing. I would greatly appreciate it if you can take a look and let me know what you see the problem may be.

also, here’s the link to my editor:

Hello @antoniogaffney5.