Services Plugins FAQs

IP & Address Lookup - New Plugin from Zeroqode

hey Zeroqoders,
here goes one more plugin from Zeroqode
IP & Address Lookup - Retrieve visitor’s IP and Address information. Simply install the plugin element on the page (it can be made hidden) and retrieve then refer to its custom states to get required details about the visitor.

ip_Adres
Here is the demo page: https://plugintests.bubbleapps.io/ip_adress_lookup

Here is the plugin page: IP & Address Lookup Plugin | Bubble

Levon Terteryan
Founder @ Zeroqode & Bubblewits

let’s stay in touch on twitter!

zeroqode-for-web-160x120

Bubble Templates
Bubble Plugins
Bubble Courses
Convert Web to iOS & Android
No-code Development Services

I’m a bit confused how to use this plugin. I have placed in on the page, but where do results output? Is that something I need to setup?

Under information, it doesn’t seem it is referencing to any preset custom states. I’m fairly new to Bubble, so a fair explanation would be appreciated. Thanks guys.

after placing the element on the page, you can for example create a text element and inside refer to the plugin element - it will give you options to choose one of the custom states of the plugin (see the screenshot) - also you can refer to the plugin states from workflows same way

Alright, I got it pointed. Now, I think I have misunderstood the purpose of the plugin.

This shows the visitor their own IP? How I understood was we would be able to see who / which IP’s are currently viewing the page.

I have multiple users on a page at a time, and I’d like to track who is on the current page. I’ve had some users gain access and start messing with things, so I am trying to compare IP’s with other platforms to find out who it is.

Does this plugin do what I explained?

Hello,
it’s both for users and for you.