Services Plugins FAQs

Zeroqode Native Apps

Let’s discuss everything about Zeroqode Native Apps solution here :slight_smile:

2 Likes

I guess I’ll get this rolling. I am new to app development (I’ve designed and used offshore developers for apps, but this is my first attempt to do it myself). I have used bubble and a Code-Free Startup tutorial to make an app that is meant to only be used on mobile. I’ve hit the point where I want to convert my work to a “native” app. I watched Brent’s video (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Aj1a1Ll_Ek0&t=14s) on how to convert a bubble mobile app to native utilizing either dropsource or gonative.io. Both seem like you have to re-create a lot of work I’ve done in bubble in order to get a fast native-like user experience.

Has anyone actually used Zeroqode’s Native Apps feature? Any thoughts on whether an app compiled using it will be allowed on the Appstore?

1 Like

Thanks for bringing this up - it’s really important indeed.
From our experience for the webview app to be accepted by the app store it’s important to add:

1. push notifications
  2. and preferably toolbar to add a native feel.

That explains the need for the native app otherwise just a mobile browser would do the same thing.
Both are possible with our Native solution.
To integrate push notification you would need to do some work on your Bubble (or any other) app, adding One Signal plugin and configuring workflows as when and whom to send the notifications.
Thanks,
Levon

“I have a newly installed Mac Mini and XCode 9 and I have put the folder on the desktop and again tried to open what is shown in the video but the workspace file did not work … so I opened the .xcodeproj file instead which looks sort of right but I cannot find the config to change the settings and when I press build it says succeeded … nothing happens…”

Hi,

Make sure you open the white icon, the SuperView.xcworkspace. Just make sure you did everything as on quick guide video.